Posted by: usset001 | June 11, 2010

More pre-harvest corn sales

At the end of April I revised my 2010 pre-harvest marketing plan for corn by lowering my minimum price objective from $4.05 to $3.90, December corn futures. I’m glad I made the change. A couple of modest price rallies in May gave me the opportunity to get up to the 60% sold level (you can find my 2010 pre-harvest marketing plan for corn here).

My last decision date was yesterday, but prices for Dec’10 corn are trading about 20 cents below my revised minimum. I can always hope for a summer crop scare to give me one more shot at that final sale.


Leave a Reply

Categories

