Posted by: usset001 | January 6, 2011

Five Common Mistakes in Grain Marketing

That was the title of my presentation yesterday at the Lake Region Extension Roundup in Devil’s Lake, ND. My talk capped-off two days of meetings with 200-300 North Dakota grain producers, held at the Memorial Building in downtown Devil’s Lake.

While my presentation zeroed-in on the difficult challenge of marketing grain, most of the general session talks addressed grain production issues. There was one noteworthy exception; a presentation titled, “Sexting: What Every Caring Adult Should Know.” I was sorry to miss it and I can’t help but wonder if the presenter would be willing to conduct a tutorial for Viking quarterbacks.

I had a lot of fun with “Five Common Mistake.” It is the oldest presentation in my repetoire, going back to (I believe) February of 1999. This presentation also makes up the first chapter of my book. I dressed it up with my celebrity producers for the North Dakota audience. It was a hit!


Leave a Reply

Categories

