Posted by: usset001 | March 27, 2011

Looking ahead to 2012 and pricing soybeans

Too early?

Maybe, but I can’t help myself. Late last week I posted a draft of my 2012 pre-harvest marketing plan for corn. If the time is right to tee-up 2012 corn, than it is equally right to think about soybenas. I don’t mind admitting that I am more intruiged by the prospect of pricing Dec’12 corn at $5.60/bu. than I am with Nov’12 soybeans at $12.60/bu.

This is just a draft and I put it out in search of comments and/or improvements. Do you think it is too early to think about 2012?


Responses

  1. I am happy to lock in prices,
    This early. But I need to also lock in inputs and know my cost per acre.


Leave a Reply

Categories

