Posted by: usset001 | November 28, 2012

2012 post harvest plans for corn and soybeans

In November I posted my ideas for marketing corn and soybeans after harvest. For any farmer with extra bushels to price (not many, according to the drought of 2012) the question is simple: Do you believe that “short crops have long tails” and it’s best to price early, or do you see this as a tight stocks year, with even higher prices yet to come next spring?

I see both, so I am not afraid to hold a few bushels back in case prices trade higher in the spring.

You can find my corn plan here and my soybean plan here.


Leave a Reply

Categories

